For each of the last 90 years, the Waxahachie Chamber of Commerce has honored business owners, volunteers, movers and shakers at its annual Academy Awards gala. The tradition continued Thursday, March 1 at the Waxahachie Civic Center.

In her first year as the Waxahachie Chamber President and CFO, Sandy King said this year's event was a true reflection of the high-quality leadership in Waxahachie. She added the evening was "full of incredible leaders, successful business owners, and citizens who give tremendously to the community."

"The atmosphere was fun and energetic, and we couldn't be more proud to have been able to recognize all of the amazing people that make our town the great place it is to live, work and play,” King said.

My Sister's Affair catered the event, while Railport Brewing Company and Cork House Winery provided beverages.

Without further ado, the winners included:

Chairman Special Award - Charlotte McKibbin and Michelle Hampton

Ambassador of the Year - Chris Reeves

Industry of the Year - Kerric Bradford of Oncor

Keep Waxahachie Beautiful - Southwestern Assemblies of God University

Large Business of the Year - HEB

Leadership Waxahachie Award - Andy Lehmann

Small Business of the Year - Ellis County Family Dentistry

Outstanding Citizen Award - Melissa Ballard and Teresa McNeil

Newcomer of the Year - Obinna Ononobi of Altus Emergency Center

Nonprofit Organization of the Year Award - Nicholas P. Sims Library

Mable Frame Award - Boney Ramsey and Amber Caverly

President's Award - Victoria Marinelli